Blackberry of iPhone: A competition from Twitter usage

Posted: 18/04/2012 in Marketing
Tags: , , , , , , ,

In US mobile market, more than half of BlackBerry users intend to switch to the iconic iPhone as Wall Street experts pull the plug on RIM’s recovery plans. While I was reading some researched which compared iPhone and Blackberry  user habits, I came up a question in my mind. I wonder my blog reader choose which mobile device when they tweet ?

An example from my country ( Turkey) % 59 of twitter users prefer mobile devices to tweet.  When it comes to device selection, Turkish users prefer BB with a percentage of % 45 , on the other hand only % 27 iphone users prefer to tweet via their devices. Ok, I agree to type with qwerty keyboard, but is it enough for RIM company to survive in smartphone competition. I am looking forward your comments. Which smartphone do you prefer to tweet ? BB or iPhone ?

 

Leave a Reply

